Nice – Cimiez
The Winter Palace of Princes and Kings
The Winter Palace was built in 1900 by the Niçois architect, Charles Dalmas.
Located in the middle of the Boulevard de Cimiez, then served by an electric tram, it was one of the first buildings of that time to boast a roof terrace.
Its characteristic monumental entrance, overlooking a winter garden and embellished with vast red marble fireplaces, has seen under its arches numerous crowned heads, familiar to the palaces of Cimiez.
The current co-owners of this palace, which was redeveloped into apartments in 1941 by Victor-Joseph Saglia and the architect Louis Milon de Peillon, enjoy a huge park, exceptionally located in the heart of Cimiez.
The magnificent Belle Epoque facades were restored in 2010 by the architect Gilles Gauvain.